The edges of happiness…

 may have made an important realisation: I may have had an existential epiphany.

As a reluctantly single girl, with a stressful job, feeling the credit crunch biting and  approaching a milestone birthday it is all too easy to see the challenges my life presents me with. However numerous and wondrous recent events have provided me with the opportunities to experience life’s blessings: the birth of a friend baby, a truly blossoming God-daughter, a friend’s second and much happier marriage; and most significant an engagement of actual epic proportions: Central Park, NYC; St. Patrick’s Day sunshine and a Tiffany’s solitaire for the sister I love.

My realisation? That when the people you love experience something wonderful and life changing, if you open yourself to it you can radiate in the warmth, love and happiness this ‘something’ creates (and still, somewhere get to feel the hope that one day you will be able to return the favour).

One response to “The edges of happiness…”

  1. […] some time ago I wrote this https://carrieohara.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/the-edges-of-happiness/ I’m mused on it ever since: never quite deciding if it was something quite sad: life’a […]

Leave a comment